WaxonWare Jumbo Wok / Stir-Fry Pan With Stonetec (A 100% PTFE, PFOA and APEO Free) Ceramic Non-Stick Coating With Induction Bottom & Table Trivet (11-Inch)I have had enough of the thin metal woks which are hard to clean and easy to rust and I always end up throwing them out. I was very eager to try the 11-Inch WaxonWare Jumbo Wok with its Stonetec non-stick natural stone/granite ceramic coating. The first dish I tried in the wok is my favorite fried rice. I did not need very much oil to fry the vegetables or the rice and the egg needed no oil and there was no sticking at all. I was so surprised that I could get everything out and nothing was left in the pan. The wok was so easy to clean just a little soap and water rinse and it was done afterwards it looked brand new. I have also made the filling for Shepard’s pie it cooked wonderfully, the meat browned evenly and the gravy did not stick at all. I am very impressed with the style of this pan, I especially like the coating design on the pan it looks different and elegant in my kitchen; I also liked the pan protector which keeps the pan scratch free when storing it with other pans I also use it to protect my work surface when I take the pan off the stove. The handle is comfortable to grip and heat resistant which is very important me the wok can also be used on all cooking surfaces including induction. I feel good about using a pan which is PTFE and PFOA and APEO free I do not want harmful chemicals released into my food. I will definitely be purchasing more of this range in the near future.
I received this product for free or at a discount in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.

Link: WaxonWare Jumbo Wok / Stir-Fry Pan With Stonetec (A 100% PTFE, PFOA and APEO Free) Ceramic Non-Stick Coating With Induction Bottom & Table Trivet (11-Inch)

Leave a Reply

